Roles provide specific document access and edit rights. Only a Customer Admin can assign Roles to Groups. The current Roles available in WorkCloud are:
Can see content; Can download and view content; Cannot modify content properties; Cannot share folders or content.
Inherits "Viewer" rights; Can create & edit Applets in Studio; Can create sub-folders; Can manage folders & files (upload, move, rename, delete); Cannot share folders or content.
Inherits "Viewer" and "Creator" rights; Can share folders and content; Cannot manage users or Groups.
Inherits all lower-level rights ("Viewer", "Creator", "Publisher"); Can manage users and Groups (create, edit, delete, assign); Can assign privileges (Roles) to Groups.